A morning run feels great! (sort of)

Firstly… Happy Friday! This is a very exciting Friday for me as it’s my last one in my current job. This time next week I’ll be working in the Marketing department at Staedtler 🙂

After writing yesterday’s blog post I realised that it has been a while since I last went running. I did one 3 mile jog a few months ago but that’s pretty much been it.

As I was a bit short of time this morning to walk Ralph I thought I’d give it a go. I couldn’t believe how hard I found it! Having worked my way up to 13 miles at the end of last year it was pretty depressing to struggle with a short 1.2 mile jog, especially as I consider my overall fitness to have improved this year.

Having said that, it did feel great to work up a sweat first thing in the morning and I’ve been feeling much more awake this today than usual. I think Ralph enjoyed it too, although he wasn’t too tired to get up to mischief!

IMG-20141003-WA0000

Leave a Reply

