New Job & Crossfit progress

I’ve been a bit quiet this week as I started my new job at Staedtler last Thursday (which I love) so it’s been a bit hectic! Here’s the press release about it in dealersupport.co.uk 

Oh, and this little guy sits next to me all day! You can follow him on Twitter and Facebook 🙂Tyson Triplus

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve been continuing with the Crossfit ‘On ramp’ sessions and have my penultimate class tonight, then the real work begins (I’m so scared)!  I am really loving Crossfit so far, the community there is great and everyone on the On Ramp course has been really supportive and motivational.

I was reasonably successful with double unders in Monday’s class but my pull ups were abysmal! Our final workout consisted of:

X 3 for time

  • 200m run
  • 12 Kettle bell swings
  • 6 pull ups

I completed the workout in 6 mins 21 seconds and had to use one of the rubber bands to assist me with the pull ups.

I’m not sure what’s in store tonight but my upper body is still pretty achy from Monday!

Leave a Reply

