Roast veggies and halloumi

roast-veggies-and-halloumiThis is my favourite post gym recipe at the moment. I always feel like something healthy after a workout but usually don’t get home until 8.30pm so I’m not really in the mood to cook up a feast.

Start by roasting some veggies in the oven, sometimes I use courgette, peppers, red onion and aubergine but recently I have been really lazy and just bought frozen roast vegetables.

When the veggies are nearly ready cut three slices of halloumi and fry on each side for a couple of minutes until golden brown.

I usually have this with cous cous but at the weekend I discovered Jamie Oliver Tomato & Olive Quinoa in Sainsburys . Half a pack is plenty and you can heat it up in 1 min or have it cold.

This is a really tasty and filling post workout dinner which leaves you feeling like you’ve been really good without missing out on a yummy meal.

Leave a Reply

