The WOD with all the squats

Just a quick post to keep up with my WOD blogging:

5th March 2015

Part A – Establish a 1RM Front Squat. – Worked up to 45Kg, a PB although I haven’t done many of them before.

Part B – Using part A to calculate the percentages complete for time:

15 Squat Cleans @ 45% = 20.25 kg

12 Squat Cleans @ 50% = 22.5 kg

9 Squat Cleans @ 55% = 24.75 kg

6 Squat Cleans @ 65% = 29.25 kg

3 Squat Cleans @ 75% = 33.75kg

I completely forgot to look at the time when I finished but somewhere between 9 and 10 minutes I think. I seemed to finish before everyone else and as it definitely had nothing to do with my fitness level maybe I need to up the weights in future. My legs today would disagree. evergreen

Leave a Reply

